Trials and tests

There is a person in my life who should be an encouragement and supportive. Unfortunately, I have discovered that this person could care less about me. They have made my life so much more difficult by their actions. They twist my words and say slanderous things against me. They even use my weaknesses as a weapon against me. Sometimes the way they look at me absolutely devastates me because the love that should be there seems coldly absent. They use manipulation as one of their primary tools.

I will not use their name on here nor will I go into specific details. The Bible says to bless those who curse you and pray for your enemies. I have and still do seriously consider not having my future hypothetical family around them. I already feel like I’m in the midst of a ferocious battle and this person seems to enjoy making things that much harder. Despite what happens, I believe the Lord is faithful and just. He is the One who I cling to when things get hard or when lies are spoken about me. He has never failed me and He will never fail. If it wasn’t for the grace of God I don’t know how I would make it in this world. He is my best friend. He’s been there through the darkest hours of my life. He has come and picked me up from the pit and set me on solid ground again. I will trust in Him to deliver me from my enemies and to be my shield. He is my strength, he is my peace in the storm. He has seen me at my very worst and yet He has loved me with an everlasting love.

My hope and trust remains in the King of kings and Lord of lords. I say that He is a good God. He is a gracious God. He is rich in mercy and slow to anger. He has always been and always will be worthy of my praise. He is the bread of life and the spotless lamb. I declare that He is my Lord and Savior. He has said that I will reap a harvest if I faint not. I believe He will restore the years unto me that the locust has eaten. I believe that my latter will be greater and that I am blessed because He has blessed me. He is my Rock that I stand upon. He is mighty and He is strong. All of my days are written in His book. He calls me friend. His name is Jesus, the name above all names. I shall not be disappointed because He does not disappoint. I thank Him for loving me and calling me out of the kingdom of darkness and into His marvelous light. His promises are yes and amen in Christ Jesus.

He is faithful even when I am unfaithful. There is no one like Him. He is with me even now and will continue along with me. No matter what I face I can say with confidence that if my God be for me then who can be against me. So I rejoice in trials and testings. For my faith is being worked upon and my endurance is being built up. I am choosing to believe that something good is on the horizon that I cannot see yet, but I will see it.

 

Leave a Reply

