Weird stuff and spiritual realms

I’m coming to to the realization that there is a possibility that the voices I’m hearing might not go away. I don’t plan on stopping my efforts to figure out this situation. It happened again today while I was sitting in class. It, being deja vu or premonition or whatever you want to call it. It was as if the teacher was saying words that I have heard from the voices. I don’t know how to explain it to someone because I’m not sure I fully understand it either. All of a sudden I’ll get this feeling that I’ve heard these things before. It’s happened so many times that I’m way past mere coincidence.

I remember several months ago when hearing the voices, I heard someone say “I’ll need my passport” or “Let me get my passport”. At the time I was a little confused as to the exact wording. Maybe about 10 to 15 minutes later I’m watching an episode of a tv show. I need you to understand that I’ve never seen this episode. I have no knowledge of what happens in the episode whatsoever. Then it happened. One of the characters used the exact phrase that I heard from the voices. I knew immediately when she said it that I had just heard that same line 10 to 15 minutes ago. Similar things have happened on multiple occasions and in various different ways. The most freaky time was when I was driving and everything that I was seeing in front of my eyes and the music that I had playing in my car all matched stuff that I heard from muffled voices the night before. Yes, I’ve heard music in addition to voices. I hope I’m making sense that when I hear these things and they are muffled I can’t quite make out everything I’m hearing, but I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that the two are connected when it actually takes place in the present.

I have no doubt that someone reading this will think I’m crazy, but I’m telling you that I could write a book about the weird things that have happened to me over the past year and it would make for a good read. I heard someone’s name and a few days later I met that person. Again, if something like this happened every once in a while I’d call it coincidence, but when it starts happening to you every single day then it becomes something else. What I don’t understand is that I’ve heard a voice say “This is why he’s had anxiety”. What does that mean? What is why I’ve had anxiety?

Another time I heard someone say something like “I need to tell Michael”, or “I’ve got to tell Michael”. It’s phrases like that, that when I hear them or sometimes they pass through my mind, I wonder why I’d have thoughts like that. It will be stuff that I don’t think I would just come up with on my own. I’ve heard multiple times someone tell the other person “That’s word of knowledge”, or “That’s word of wisdom”. I have a couple of notebooks where I’ve written down certain things that I’ve heard or what I felt like was important.

On a slightly different subject, my confidence in prayers and God hearing and answering them was boosted. Many many months ago while talking to someone they started telling me about certain things. As they went along, I kid you not, many of the things they told me were some of the exact prayers that I had prayed for them. I believe before that God answers prayer, but having that experience really caused me to want to be even bolder in my prayers. So I don’t know who may end up reading this, but if you a reading and you’ve had doubts about God or maybe you’ve prayed about certain things and wondered if God even heard you, I can say with confidence that He hears and He also takes action.

Let me go back to the voices for a little bit. I’m just going to think out loud for a few minutes. These are not necessarily conclusions that I’ve come to definitively, but rather they are things I’ve been thinking about. I believe that there are angels and demons. Both are spirits. Then we are told by the Bible that we are spirit beings and that God is Spirit as well. Now obviously people generally don’t see angels or demons because for whatever reasons they possibly have their own realm or dimension that they exist in that our eyes cannot see. I imagine that if we could see into this spiritual realm we may see angels standing guard over someone or certain places. We may see oppressive demonic spirits harassing people or following them around. The Bible says that we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places. That’s Ephesians 6:12.

What I find interesting is that I’ve heard people who have taken certain drugs or say that they had a trip on acid or lsd, and they will mention seeing some really strange things. You can even go on the internet and read stories of people who have seen shadow figures (which I believe to be demons) or some people have seen what might fit the description of an angelic being. This leads me to believe that there are certain doorways or paths that exist that allow human beings to see into this world. I would have no doubt in believing that the occult world spends time either accessing or attempting to access this realm. We also know from the Bible that demons are fallen angels that rebelled with Satan against God. Here’s some scripture I’d like to reference.

Gen. 6:1 Now it came about, when men began to multiply on the face of the land, and daughters were born to them,
Gen. 6:2 that the sons of God saw that the daughters of men were  beautiful; and they took wives for themselves, whomever they chose.
Gen. 6:4 The  Nephilim were on the earth in those days, and also afterward, when the sons of God came in to the daughters of men, and they bore children to them. Those were the mighty men who were of old, men of renown.

So we see the distinction made between “sons of God” and “daughters of men”. I’m even of the belief that certain civilizations had contact with these beings. Perhaps they came to them deceptively by saying that they could show men how to be greater or live longer or many different things. I mean isn’t that was Satan did in the Garden of Eden? He came in with just enough deception to get Adam and Eve to eat of the fruit. He convinced them that they could be like God if they ate. I’ve never been to Egypt or other civilizations, but if you go and look at Egyptian hieroglyphics there are many strange images. All knowledge has to come from somewhere. Even in the present world that we live in, if men invent something or have a scientific breakthrough, do you think that the inspiration for that idea came from nothing? We have what we have because God has seen fit to allow it.

Or let’s take Greek gods and goddesses. That’s just some interesting mythology that they made up right? Now I don’t know these things for certain so I am not stating them as fact, but I believe that Greek mythology has to do with fallen angels. You have only a few pathways for thoughts. God has his thoughts, and Satan has thoughts. Now men have thoughts as well, but I believe there is a constant battle going on on whose thoughts will take root. I’ll use a creature from Tolkien’s “Lord of the Rings” as an example. Remember when the fellowship is in the mines and they are introduced to a giant creature called a Balrog? Go type that into Google or pop the dvd in and take a look at that creature. Now whoever came up with the concept art for the Balrog, did that just pop into his head from nowhere? I truly believe that in movies, on television, in books, and various other forms that human beings have been introduced to creatures that actually exist. I’m not saying that every evil looking creature has a reality somewhere, but I’d definitely say that chances are high that many of them are modeled after something that really does exist.

I’ve said a lot more than I originally intended, but to bring things back into focus, I believe that a spiritual realm or perhaps realms exist. It just now occurred to me that the human race will one day see the existence of this realm. The book of Revelation in many places paints a picture of Hell on earth. Do you remember in the movie “Ghostbusters” how the police came and forced them to turn of that chamber that kept all the ghosts and monsters locked up? Well just imagine if what has up until now kept that spiritual realm mostly invisible to us is all of a sudden removed. Now there is much debate about whether certain things in Revelation are to be taken as literal. Just imagine though if it really is literal. There is mention of a beast rising up out of the earth who is capable of performing many signs and wonders as well as raining fire down from Heaven. That last part about the fire falling from Heaven I believe is to be taken literally because it says it will be done in full view of the people.

I’m afraid I’ve run out of time for now, but I think I’ve typed quite enough as it is. Again, you read this or any of my blogs, I really appreciate it. Till next time.

Leave a Reply

