Deja vu and medicine

Both yesterday and today, I seem to be much more aware of “the voices”. Yesterday, I had the deja vu thing happen twice. I’ve been looking at articles and other stuff online involving the temporal lobes. I’ve been tested for seizure activity, but the doctor said the results were normal. Apparently, there are a lot of people who have various hallucinations when having seizures and also experience reoccurring deja vu. I’m still on my quest to find out what these voices are and why sometimes they seem to involve a future event. I’ve yet to discover what’s really happening to me. My new doctor isn’t sure yet either.

Lately, the voices have just been a very big distraction. This is especially true when trying to study. The medicine I started taking obviously is not helping much. It also has me feeling hung over the next day. Needless to say, it’s very sedating. I’ve not had much luck with any antipsychotic medicine. The side effects have always been nearly unbearable. In fact, if I never saw another one of those pills again I wouldn’t be sad. I’m sure that they have helped many people, but I’m not one of them. My plan is to take it a little earlier tonight and see if that helps. The problem is that once I take it I might as well plan on going to bed within the next hour.

Last night I was hanging out with my friends. We had a music night where we each pick a song and listen to it. We even pull up the lyrics and sometimes discuss what we think the meaning is. I think I’ve mentioned this in another blog, but I’m not sure. So anyway, this all took place at a friend’s house. Well, I wasn’t going to take my medicine while over there and then sit around all strung out. Not to mention that I didn’t want to take it and then be behind the wheel of a car. This led to me taking it late, which in turn, led to me sleep very late. This does not make me happy. Anyway, I’m kind of just rambling now. Till next time.

Leave a Reply

