Lost in Time

I don’t understand when I hear bits and pieces of conversations. I’m obviously talking about my auditory hallucinations or voices. I heard someone say something about Genesis and then someone said the word universe. I couldn’t really make out what the entire sentence that contained each word was, which is usually the case. I probably have already said many of these things, but it’s like people are talking under water and I only catch bits and pieces here and there.

Also, what makes these fragments of conversations so unique is that many times I will be around someone and they will say the bits and pieces. Other times I’ll be watching or reading something and I will know that I heard something about what I’m watching or reading a little bit earlier. So I have posed the question, are these voices from the future? Actually, my theory is that they are only in the future for me. What I mean is that God is the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end. He created time. My theory is that time is not linear for Him. We mostly view time as linear, as in a straight line, but what if that is the only perspective that we have been allowed? Maybe you’ve heard of the theory of parallel universes. It’s the idea that what if every time you made a decision or didn’t make one, that you had another reality where that you did the opposite of what you did in this world. That’s not really very pertinent to what I’m actually saying, but I thought it worth mentioning.

There are themes within the Bible of predestination and election. I don’t pretend to have a full understanding of either of them. Imagine for a moment that you could see the past, present, and future all at one moment. What would you call it? What I’m getting at is this. What if everything that happens, has already happened? Actually, I’ll reference a video that I believe does a much better job at explaining things. If you have never seen Lost, then I will need to preface things by saying SPOILER ALERT: Stop reading now if you don’t want to know.

There is quite a bit of time travel involved in Lost, and in my opinion it is done incredibly well. The scene I’ll leave you with involves two characters discussing the mechanics of it. By the way, it’s a great show that I highly recommend. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

