What I’m hearing now

Here I am again with another instance of having a thought and then it happening. Today I was reading some in a book and I had a particular name of a character come up in my mind. Next thing I know I turn the page, well digitally I mean, and there is the name I was thinking. These things continue to happen day in and day out. Sometimes the lines are blurred as to whether I heard it external to me or whether it was just a really loud thought. I find that when I’m in a crowded place and not by myself that these premonitions come as thoughts.

I probably said this already, but I’m going to start calling them premonitions. Actually, that’s probably not the best word to use because it’s not a feeling, it’s more of a word or words. What I find strange is that the voices that I hear will change sometimes. The other day I stopped to see if a man needed some help on the side of the road. When I was done talking to him and he had left, it felt like I could hear his voice in the distance. Of course, as usual, I couldn’t quite make out what he was saying. Come to think of it, there have been other times that I’ve interacting with people and then heard their voice later when they weren’t around.

Another strange thing is hearing bits and pieces of what sounds like people having a conversation. Sometimes I’ll get a word, like Niagara Falls. Today I thought I heard someone say “Don’t compare him to his father”. For a long time I heard the word funeral, but I don’t hear that one as much any more. I hear people talking about a revival. I’ve heard what sounds like “monkey business”, or “that’s none of your business”. Monkey Business was the name of a company that I used to work for so I don’t put much stock into hearing it. I hear someone say “He won’t be mad.” Maybe they are talking about my dad? I don’t know.

I need to start telling myself that when I hear something or it sounds like someone’s voice, that really it’s probably just an event that will take place later with me. A lot of times that’s exactly what it is. Just now I thought I heard someone say something about “the great depression”. That’s the thing though. It could be depression, recession, confession, lesson, or any number of words that sound like that.

White noise or ambient noise tends to amplify whatever I am hearing. I plan on disclosing some things in my next blog that I’ve been studying in the Bible. I haven’t really shared it with that many people, and at this point it’s merely something that I’m looking into. I figure that this will be a good place to test the waters and see how it’s received. Who knows? Maybe someone else will say, I’ve been thinking that too. Right now it sounded like someone said “John the Revelator” and maybe “Isle of Patmos. Of course, it could just be because I’m thinking about the book of Revelation.

Now it sounds like people are either arguing or someone is upset. I don’t know what they would be upset about. I didn’t say Jesus is coming back right this second, but rest assured He comes quickly. The Bible says that no man knows the day or the hour, but I believe that we are to be watchful and aware of what’s going on in the world. Now someone is talking about “power”. Again, I don’t know what to make of it, but I believe that God gives wisdom liberally if one asks for it. So that’s what I’m doing is asking for wisdom on these matters.

One more thing. I’ve said it to the Lord and I’ll say it here again. No matter what my future holds, no matter what happens, I will praise Jesus and I will worship Jesus. He doesn’t owe me anything, for He has already given me everything when He gave His son on the cross. Everything after that is just a bonus. May His will be done on this earth and in my life. Till next time. Thanks for reading.

 

2 thoughts on “What I’m hearing now

  1. You should watch the movie/documentary called Father of Lights. It is on Netflix if you have it. If not, you can get it online. I believe you have a gift but just don’t know how God is using it in you yet.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

