My King, Lord, Savior, and Best Friend

Today was the usual, hearing voices and then people saying those things later in the day. Yesterday I talked with a friend of mine who is a minister. It’s interesting how I ended up calling him because he wasn’t my first choice, but God saw fit that he would be the one I reached. While I was talking with him and telling him some of my story of hearing things, I heard a voice say “earthquake.” When he finished saying what he was saying, I told him what I had just heard.

As it turns out, he proceeded to tell me that his father has had a reoccurring dream in which the Unites States has a massive earthquake all the way down the line of the Mississippi River. He said that in the dream the United States broke off into two pieces. He also said that his father has been approached by another man that he knows that also had that exact same dream. Hearing the word “earthquake” and then having it match up with something that I had no idea about really helped me at the time. As you know, I’ve been struggling with hearing things and what to do about it.

In the past I’ve heard someone talking about a friend of mine getting divorced and his name was even mentioned. As it turns out he is now divorced and when I heard those things from “the voices” that day, it turns out that he was going through a really tough situation at that very moment. Something is happening with me and I’ve been studying Revelation a lot recently. I believe that some certain events are going to happen very soon.

Tonight, I went against my better judgement to my old best friend’s house. I have been wanting to tell her some of the things that have been happening and what I’ve found out in my studies. Unfortunately, I realized I had made a mistake. Her mom was nice to me, but told me that her daughter didn’t want to see me. I apologized through a text message. Her parents were doing the right thing and if I had a daughter I would have done the same thing. I knew that showing up was bad form, but I went ahead and made the mistake.

I don’t know what’s happening to me, but I am being treated for the voices by a doctor. I’m going to counseling…..but no one can tell me why I’m hearing things and they are happening. To hear voices is one thing. To hear them and then see it play out in the future is another. People may believe that I’m crazy or that I’m losing my mind, but as the days go by I’m seeing more and more confirmations that I believe God is teaching me some things. I don’t call myself a prophet, mainly because I haven’t necessarily prophesied anything yet.

However, I think about all the crazy things that the old testament prophets saw, heard, and experienced. Actually, the new testament church in the book of Acts saw some very strange things as well. It is recorded that a person actually did the equivalent of teleportation. If any of these people that I’m mentioning lived in today’s society, they would be told to see a doctor and get on medication. My minister friend said the Lord had been calling him to a certain scripture, and as it turns out, it’s the same scripture that I feel the Lord has called me to dating back to 2009.

God calls me a watchman. I believe he’s revealed certain things that are going to happen in America and with some of the other nations. If I don’t warn the people, then their blood will be on my hands because I didn’t sound the alarm. We get closer and closer to everything coming to a head. I use that terminology because two years ago I felt like the Lord was giving me the Greek word Kairos. One of the definitions is “things coming to a head.”

As I was driving home from my old friend’s house this evening I had a thought. Well I couldn’t tell if it was a thought or a voice. I heard “Remember that a prophet is not accepted in his own hometown.” That’s a reference to the scripture found in Luke 4:24. So it really doesn’t matter if I’m a prophet or not when it comes to where I currently live. Actually Jesus took it a little further with this statement, found in Matthew 13:57. “And they were deeply offended and refused to believe in him. Then Jesus told them, “A prophet is honored everywhere except in his own hometown and among his own family.”

That was the New Living Translation. I feel like it words it a little better. My minister friend said something interesting. He said, “What if God is calling you to a place you’ve never been before and to people you’ve never met before.” He also said, “What if what you are hearing are the cries of His people?”

I want to stop here for a second and just say something that’s important. I am not anyone significant. In fact, I am very lowly and have all kinds of faults. If God uses me to do anything it’s because of His power and for His glory. Who am I that He would be mindful of me? He has been my best friend. He has always been faithful and never failed because He can’t fail. His grace has been there for me during all of this, and I believe it will continue to be. He is King of kings and Lord of lords. If I could do the most menial task and be a servant I would be grateful. For better is one day in His courts than thousands elsewhere.

I’m holding on to some very personal things that were spoken to me by Him. I will treasure them and continue to ponder them in my heart. He is a good Father who gives good gifts to His children. What an amazing God! What a loving God! I deserve nothing from Him and yet because of His son Jesus, I’m made part of the family. He calls me son and His child. Who can compare to this Almighty God? There is none. He spoke forth the world and it was made. He created man from the dust of the earth and breathed life into him. This same God is sending His son back to gather His children. If you’ve been hearing that your whole life, just wait. It will happen. It will come. No man knows the day or hour, but events are lining up and pieces are falling into place all around the world. Come quickly Lord!

 

Leave a Reply

