The truth about America, New York City, and the Statue of Liberty

Today I’d like to share some of the things I’ve been studying in the Bible and how they might relate to current events. First I’d like to talk about why I think that Donald Trump will be the next President of the Unites States of America. Let me say, I do not like Donald Trump, nor will I be voting for him. That also doesn’t mean I’ll be voting for Hillary Clinton either. When looking at the name Donald, the name translates to mean “great chief” or “world mighty.” The Celtic meaning of the name is “dark stranger”. The only part that I’m a little confused about is his middle name, which is John. John translates down into “Graced by Yah” or “Yahweh is gracious.”

My first thought about that, is that God has graced Donald Trump to be where he is as the nominee. If you’ll think about it, no one thought that he could or would end up as the nominee. Everyone was writing him off and saying that he would lose. I believe that even now, the news media and other people are saying that he doesn’t stand a chance, but I believe that he will win the presidency because of grace that is upon him.

I believe that God wants Donald Trump as President for a purpose. I don’t yet know what that purpose is, but I have trouble trusting that Trump is who he says he is. He has already said that “NATO is obsolete”, and his comments about nuclear weapons alarm me greatly. I’m also concerned because he is a deal maker. He is very brash and even has a book called “The Art of the Deal.” If there was ever an individual who could make a land deal or peace treaty between Israel and Palestine, I believe that he would be one who could do it. Whatever his purpose is, I believe that he will be a harsh President when it comes to foreign policy.

I’ve also been studying about Babylon in the book of Revelation and in the other books of prophecy in the old testament. From looking at the scriptures I believe that America fits the description of Babylon, and that New York City in particular is the central hub of it. New York City is the global headquarters of the United Nations. Wall Street and the stock market are also in New York, along with the One World Trade Center and many other national companies. It has been named the most powerful city in the world economically and in general several years in a row. Also, the United States is responsible for at least 1/3 of the world’s trade, if not more. Revelation 18:11 says, “The merchants of the earth will weep and mourn over her because no one buys their cargoes anymore.

Now I want to mention the Statue of Liberty. First of all, Liberty comes from the Latin word Libertas, which was a Roman goddess. I want to include a short seven minute video that does a pretty good job of showing you the true origins and actually meaning of the Statue of Liberty.

Going back to the book of Revelation, here are some more scriptures. Revelation 17:3-4

Then the angel carried me away in the Spirit into a wilderness. There I saw a woman sitting on a scarlet beast that was covered with blasphemous names and had seven heads and ten horns. The woman was dressed in purple and scarlet, and was glittering with gold, precious stones and pearls. She held a golden cup in her hand, filled with abominable things and the filth of her adulteries. The name written on her forehead was a mystery: Babylon the great the mother of prostitutes and of the abominations of the earth.

If you’ve watched the video, then I need to also inform you that Ishtar is considered the “Queen of Heaven.” Also, notice how it says that she had a golden cup in her hand? Did you know that the flame on the torch is covered in real 24k gold? The statue was originally called “Liberty Enlightening the World.” Guess what Satan’s name Lucifer means? It means “light bearer” or “bearer of light.” The title of the of the poem on the statue is called “The New Colossus.”

Revelation 17:5 says

On her forehead a mysterious name was written:

BABYLON THE GREAT,
THE MOTHER OF PROSTITUTES
AND OF THE ABOMINATIONS OF THE EARTH.
“The poem has a line that reads, A mighty woman with a torch, whose flame
Is the imprisoned lightning, and her name
Mother of Exiles.”
Here is Revelation 17:9
“This calls for a mind with wisdom. The seven heads are seven hills on which the woman sits.
And Revelation 17:1
Then one of the seven angels with the seven bowls came and told me, “Come, I will show you the punishment of the great prostitute, who sits on many waters.
According to the National Park Service and the Statue of Liberty Club, “The seven spikes represent the seven seas and seven continents of the world.”
Do you remember earlier when I said that New York City has been named the most powerful city in the world and is home to the United Nations? Here is Revelation 17:18
And the woman you saw is the great city that rules over the kings of the earth.
I will show you in a future blog why I believe the Statue of Liberty will be destroyed and New York City will be attacked. Just like how 9/11 was hidden in countless movies before it actually happened, so it is the same with fall of the Statue of Liberty. You can look it up for yourself about the different movies, or just wait till I post about it. I’ll try to include pictures as well as more scriptures. Thanks for reading. Till next time.
Leave a Reply

