My Daddy

I do not fear the future. In the past, I was always afraid of what was going to happen in my life. My Daddy God has healed me and has made me whole. I am seeing it made manifest in bits and pieces as the days progress. His love has carried me through every situation that I’ve encountered. He has taken me by the hand and walked with me when I felt like I could not go on. He is such a good Father. He made me a promise a couple years ago, and he has fulfilled it and more. He is forever faithful. I’ve never known a greater love than His. He calls me son and says that He is pleased with me.

All my days are written in His book. He numbers the very hairs on my head and His thoughts about me are more than the sand on the seashore. Oh my soul does cry out to Him and sing His praises. For I was the son who wandered away and He ran to meet me. I was the lost sheep, and He put me on His strong shoulders and carried me home. He says that He knows the plans He has for me, plans to prosper me and not to harm me. Plans that give me a hope and a future. He says that it is His pleasure to give me the Kingdom. He’s the God who is always with me. Yes, He is with me now.

I do not look behind me to what has passed, but I press on toward the prize to which I am called to. He says, “Your latter will be greater than the former.” He binds up my wounds and heals me from every hurt and pain. I lean in to Him to hear His heart beat, to hear Him whisper in my ear. He says, “I love you. I have always loved you and will always love you. There is nothing you could do to change My heart toward you. Even now I am with you, says the Lord. My presence, My Holy Spirit is only a deposit of the good things which are coming. Trust me and believe My words, for they are truth and life. I took your shame my child, I took it at the cross. Receive now double honor in the place of your shame. My peace will go with you as you walk out this life here. The world cannot offer the kind of peace that I give. They look for it, but they shall not find it unless they turn to me. If they would turn to me, I would have mercy on them and would heal them, says the Lord. 

My eyes search to and fro to find someone to display My strength in. For My power is made perfect in weakness. If you humble yourself before Me, indeed, I will lift you up. The Maker of the Heavens and Earth is coming soon, says the Lord. I will return for My bride. Those who persevere unto the end will receive the crown of life. They will enter My rest. Tell My church to be ready, says the Lord. For I come quickly! Pay attention to the signs of the times! For I will come when people least expect. Those who call on My name will never be put to shame, says the Lord. I will remain with you until that time, until the day in which you see Me face to face. You have been given power and authority in My name. Go and make disciples of all nations! Bring the Gospel to those who are hungry, tired, lonely, and hurting. Declare My name among them! For once this Gospel is preached to the ends of the earth, then the end will come.

One thought on “My Daddy

Leave a Reply

