Europe, David Tennant, and the voices

So I’m still feeling under the weather today. The funny thing is that I actually made an appointment to see the doctor and, as it turns out, he is not in the office today. Go figure. That leaves me with going to see the doc in the box. I guess it wouldn’t be too terribly bad, as I don’t know how much more of this I can take. I’m just tired of feeling like crap. We’ll see how crowded the doc in the box actually is.

In other news, I’ve got a good 50 to 60 percent of the political map of Europe memorized for my quiz Monday. Now I’ve just got to the lower half of it memorized so I can get those 25 points. Geography was always difficult for me. I don’t think I have anything due in my other class, but I suppose it’s worth a look. I don’t want it to creep up on me unexpectedly. I finally looked it up and it’s true. David Tennant is the voice of Kinect Sports Rivals. I had thought he was from the moment I heard the voice on the Xbox One, but confirming it just made me smile. He’s Scottish. I knew that he didn’t use his regular speaking voice on Doctor Who, but he definitely uses it on the Kinect game.

I’m going to talk to my doctor about upping my dose of medicine. I’ve noticed that when I take a little bit more than the dose she prescribed, that I’m hearing less voices. Maybe today is just a day with less voices, because those do happen every now and again. I can actually remember what it feels like to be alone with my thoughts and be in silence. I also think that I may have fixed my watch. A piece of it had come off and I was just going to by a new one, but I think I may have saved myself from having to do that, at least for the time being. Did you catch the pun? Brilliant.

Okay, I’m okay. It’s just that any change in regards to the voices right now is a good change. I’m getting off of here. I don’t want to jinx myself. Till next time.

Leave a Reply

