It’s good to be back!

Hello everyone, it is indeed good to be back and blogging again. So what’s been happening in my world? Well let’s see. Friday night I had dinner with two amazing friends and enjoyed their company. Then one of them and I went to see the movie Gold with Matthew Mcconaughey as the lead role. It was a very interesting look at the gold mining industry and I really enjoyed it. I’m not so sure that it’s one of those films that you need to see in the theater necessarily though. I’m sure it would play just fine once it comes out on dvd, but I still recommend it.

Today I woke up early at about 4:30 in the morning and then proceeded to go to the 8 A.M. church service. It was a good message that I needed to hear. I’ve been going to this same church for about five years and I’ve been debating on whether or not to continue there. It really doesn’t have to do with the church as much as it has to do with me. They are a very large church that really encourages their members to get connected to one of there countless small groups. Believe it or not, in the five years that I’ve been going there I’ve only been to one or two small groups.

The good thing that I do have going for me is that I have a group of friends that I have grown very close to within the last couple years. They are part of a men’s recovery group that I am also a part of. I’ve been able to be very open and honest with several of them over the past two years and it has really been therapeutic and life changing. I am so thankful to be a part of such an amazing group of men who I am in community with on a weekly basis.

On a side note, I reached out to my best friend of whom I’ve known for 10+ years and still have received no response. I also reached out to her mother about some of the things that I’ve been hearing to try and verify what is real and what is false. As it turns out, many if not all of what I asked her came back as false. I have no idea what they may think of me now, but at the end of the day there’s not a lot that I can do about the situation. I’ve realized that I have absolutely no control over this situation. I’ve thought that I could convince her that we could have a better friendship than we’ve ever had before, but as the days go by that becomes less and less of a reality.

I’m not sure if I have shared one of my favorite songs that I recently discovered not too long ago. What I really want to share is the video for the song because I’ve always thought it was a cool concept and a nice little story. The song is called Electric Indigo by The Paper Kites. So I will sign off and leave you with the video.

Leave a Reply

