Empath/Burden Bearer?

It has come to my attention that the things that have been happening to me for the last two years may have been happening in little bits and pieces throughout my life. I’m not saying that I’ve always heard audible voices of people. I’m simply stating that if perhaps I am an empath/burden bearer or something of that nature it would explain a whole lot.

Ever since I was around 11 I started having really bad anxiety. I used to think that maybe I was projecting my own thoughts onto other people like somehow they knew what I was thinking, but I’m actually believing that it could be the reverse of that. Whenever I go into a place where there are several people present I start to think thoughts that don’t seem to be anything that would just come to my mind naturally.

Today I was at an eating place and I felt like someone was saying “I just want to get paid.” Then someone may have thought “I could get in trouble for this…”. I think it may have been coming from this table that had a group of men who were construction workers. As someone was leaving I thought I heard them think “Do I have my phone?” Let’s just pretend for a second that I am able to pick up on other people’s emotions and thoughts. Immediately, my mind begins to think that this could be why I’ve had anxiety most of my life. It could also be the reason why I feel a lot more comfortable when I am by myself and away from people. You get it? The more people there are, the more emotions and thoughts coming my way.

I don’t know if being an empath or burden bearer is actually what’s going on with me, but as my previous blog stated, I’ve been researching if people like this actually exist and apparently they do. I’m not the first person to feel these feelings. The only problem is that I don’t personally know anyone in my life who has dealt with or is dealing with the same situation. My continual prayer is that God would connect me with people who could help me figure out what exactly is going on and how to control it. Right now I feel like I get an information overload, especially in the evenings. I’ve been thinking that it could be because more people are home in the evenings and talking with one another instead of being at work.

So after saying all of that, I don’t know how much closer I am to discovering the answers, but I am definitely believing for wisdom in this area. I hope you all are having a great week and I will see you again soon. Till next time…

Leave a Reply

