A Fantasy World

I realized while playing Skyrim yesterday that I really enjoy fantasy based games and films. I have always had a special place in my heart for The Lord of the Rings trilogy even though I’ve still yet to read the books. Perhaps that’s something I should try and bite off in the near future. Some of my favorite video games are also fantasy based. Final Fantasy VII and VIII are both amazing games. The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time was another one that I played through multiple times as well as Super Mario RPG.

I’m just now starting to make my way through the Harry Potter movies which has been fun. I think that it’s just the whole idea of an adventure taking place in some other world or far away place that grabs me. Fantasy allows you to be anyone you want to be or imagine these characters really do exist somewhere in Middle Earth or a place called Hyrule. I started this blog yesterday and am just now coming back to it. I think I have decided that I’m going to watch Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban tonight. I have been watching them with a friend who owns them all, but I think I will cheat a little tonight and watch this one by myself. I hope you are all having a great start to the week. Till next time…

Leave a Reply

